Aws4 request&x amz signedheaders=host&x amz signature=3538d19eafe581100f46c662d81f54321b027b037301440380805f74f6545528

Served as the Big Red head coach from 1969-97. During his 29-year tenure, he compiled an overall record of 257-121 and a 124-50 mark in Ivy League competition. He led Cornell to NCAA championships in 1971, 1976, and 1977, and runner-up finishes in 1978, 1987, and 1988. His teams competed in the NCAA tournament 14 times, and won 15 Ivy championships, with 11 undefeated Ivy seasons. From 1976 to 1978, Cornell won 42 consecutive games, which is an NCAA Division I lacrosse record. He received the F. Morris Touchstone Award as the Division 1 National Coach of the Year three times (1971, 1977, and 1987). He also was named the USILA Man of the Year in 1975.


Award Year Received
IMLCA Hall of Fame 2015